Free Submission Public Relations &
Deutsch English


The Energy Exchange: Announcing the Official Winners for the 3rd European Gas Awards of Excellence

Print article Print article
© Business Wire 2014
2014-01-30 09:01:01 -

The Energy Exchange is pleased to announce the official winners for the 3rd European Gas Awards of Excellence, which were announced at the ceremony in the Palais Coburg in Vienna yesterday as part of the 7th European Gas Conference.

The Awards celebrate the dedication, triumphs and excellence of companies and personalities pioneering innovation, inspiring others and achieving growth in the European Gas market.

Outstanding contribution to the industry

- Philip Lowe, Director-General of the Energy DG

Personality of the year

- Nigel Sisman, Business Area Manager, ENTSOG

TSO of the year

- Fluxys

Project / Innovation of the year

- Yamal LNG deal (Novatek’s first export deal to Europe)


awards were judged by industry experts including Professor Jonathan Stern, Oxford Insitute for Energy Studies, Simon Blakey, Eurogas and independent natural gas experts David Ledesma and John Roberts.

200 personalities from across the gas industry attended last night’s ceremony in Vienna to celebrate.

For more information on this press release please contact :

" title="\"/>" target="_blank" rel="nofollow"> ..

The Energy ExchangePaul Edge : +44-(0)207-384-8015

Hossam Abdel-Kader
Phone: +43 1 9582319

Disclaimer: (c) 2014 Business Wire. All of the news releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws, treaties and conventions. Information contained in the releases is furnished by Business Wire's members, who warrant that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein. All reproduction, other than for an individual user's personal reference, is prohibited without prior written permission.
Latest News
Read the Latest News


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact