Free Submission Public Relations &
Deutsch English


New Federal Electoral Map for Ontario Tabled in the House of Commons

Print article Print article
© Marketwire 2013
2013-02-25 21:51:30 -

TORONTO, ONTARIO -- (Marketwire) -- 02/25/13 -- The Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Ontario has submitted its report redrawing the province's federal electoral map to the Chief Electoral Officer of Canada. The report was tabled in the House of Commons today.

The Commission made a substantial number of changes to the electoral map and created 15 new electoral districts in the regions of Kitchener, Hamilton, Halton, Brampton, Mississauga, Simcoe, York, Toronto, Ottawa, Belleville and Durham. The report follows the public hearings that took place across the province between October 9 and November 21, 2012.
"When drawing the boundaries for the 121 electoral districts, we received advice from hundreds of citizens and organizations across the province. The Commission is satisfied that it has balanced its statutory obligations with the views of the people of Ontario in striving for the goal of effective representation," said the Honourable Mr. Justice George Valin : .. , chair of the three-member commission.
To consult the report, visit : .


Federal Electoral Boundaries Commission for Ontario

Tel.: 1-855-747-7224 (toll-free)

1-855-747-7225 (toll-free) (FAX) : .. width="1" height="1" alt=" " border="0" />

Press Information:

Contact Person:

Disclaimer: (c) 2014 Market Wire. All of the press releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws, treaties and conventions. Information contained in the releases is furnished by Market Wire's, who warrant that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein. All reproduction, other than for an individual user's personal reference, is prohibited without prior written permission.
Latest News
Read the Latest News


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact