Free Submission Public Relations & NewsPR-inside.com
Home
Deutsch English

Food

New BRC Agents & Brokers - Improving Supply Chain Control Webinar


Print article Print article
2014-02-04 10:22:41 - The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to introduce the new BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers, the product groups it covers and an overview of the requirements on traceability throughout the supply chain.

Agenda
• Background and aims of the Standard
• The types of operations and products covered in the scope of the Standard
• Overview of the requirements
• Traceability and transparency
• Audit program requirements, including multi office organisations



Background
Agents, Brokers and Importers play an essential role in the movement and trade of products - providing a critical link in their chain of custody and can influence product safety and quality standards at their suppliers, and are responsible for maintaining an effective chain of traceability. The BRC Global Standard for Agents and Brokers will enable companies to be audited and certificated to demonstrate their controls over this critical part of the supply chain.

Click to Register for Session 1
sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=7086 ..
05:00

p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Click to Register for Session 2
sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=7047 ..
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)


Contact Information:
SGS

1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Contact Person:


Phone: +41 22 739 9161
email: email




Author:
Mary Rose Castor
e-mail
Web: www.sgs.com
Phone: 6328480777

Disclaimer: If you have any questions regarding information in these press releases please contact the company added in the press release. Please do not contact pr-inside. We will not be able to assist you. PR-inside disclaims contents contained in this release.
Latest News
Read the Latest News
www.newsenvoy.com

 


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact PR-inside.com | BidVertiser