Free Submission Public Relations & NewsPR-inside.com
Home
Deutsch English

Food

Gluten-Free Certification & Gluten Risk Management


Print article Print article

2013-12-23 10:41:47 - Gluten has recently attracted great attention that has mainly been attributed to the increasing number of diagnosed patients with intolerance to this protein fraction, advances in detection methods with improved sensitivity as well as the increasing awareness of the existence of the disease.

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to provide an overview of available gluten-free certification schemes and explore the key principles of effective gluten risk management.


Agenda

Introduction and key definitions and market data
Celiac diseases and the gluten-free diet
Risk assessment in celiac disease and gluten threshold levels
Consumer choice of gluten-free products and the role of gluten-free certification
Overview of known gluten-free certification schemes
Conclusions


Gluten has recently attracted great attention that has mainly been attributed to the increasing number of diagnosed patients with intolerance to this protein fraction, advances in detection methods with improved sensitivity as well as the increasing awareness of the existence of the disease. Celiac disease is an autoimmune enteropathy triggered by gluten ingestion for which a gluten-free diet is currently the sole treatment. Gluten-free certification schemes have been designed to protect consumers suffering from gluten-related disorders

by confirming that a product (food, drink or supplement) meets recognised gluten-free safety standards, therefore providing an independent verification of manufacturer’s gluten-free claims.
Target Audience

This webinar will be most of interest to companies, professionals and others interested to get an overview of gluten-associated disorders, insights into gluten-free market as well as a good understanding of currently available gluten-free certification schemes.

Click to Register for Session 1
(sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=7028 ..)
05:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
06:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Click to Register for Session 2
(sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=7080 ..)
01:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
02:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
08:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
09:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)

You will receive logistics upon registration. Save the attachment to synchronize with your email calendar. We hope to see you there.

*This webinar will be recorded and made available 24-48 hours after the live event.

For more information, please contact:

Outi Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland
t: +41 22 739 9161

Language: English

Cost: No Charge
Event location: Online





Press Information:
SGS

1 Place des Alpes
1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Contact Person:
Outi Armstrong

Phone: t: +41 22 739 9161
email: email

Web: www.sgs.com

Disclaimer: If you have any questions regarding information in these press releases please contact the company added in the press release. Please do not contact pr-inside. We will not be able to assist you. PR-inside disclaims contents contained in this release.
Latest News
Read the Latest News
www.newsenvoy.com

 


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact PR-inside.com | BidVertiser