Free Submission Public Relations & NewsPR-inside.com
Home
Deutsch English


Warning: getimagesize(images/pics/568269-florida-author-gary-showalter-announces.jpg) [function.getimagesize]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/prinsidecom/htdocs/inc/release_details.php on line 330
Entertainment

Florida Author Gary Showalter Announces Mystery Novel ‘Hog Valley’ Now Available In Audiobook Format


Print article Print article

Author Gary Showalter
Author Gary Showalter
2014-01-07 16:22:34 - Gary Showalter writes in the tradition of John D. MacDonald, Elmore Leonard, James Grippando and Carl Hiassen. His novels have been called ‘impossible to put down’. The audiobook version of ‘Hog Valley’ is available at Audible

Florida author Gary Showalter has announced that his popular mystery novel, ‘Hog Valley’ is now available in audiobook format. Gary Showalter’s works follow in the tradition of great mystery novelists such as John D. MacDonald, Elmore Leonard, James Grippando and Carl Hiassen. The audiobook release of ‘Hog Valley’ is now available at Audible.com.

"The enthusiasm readers have shown," Showalter stated, "for 'The Big Bend' and the other novels in the Terry Rankin series prompted me to move into the audio book market. In fact, a few of my readers over the years have mentioned that these stories would be ideal as audio books, and the sales since ‘The Big Bend’ was released have proved their point:

In the ‘Hog Valley’ storyline, Terry

Rankin is the owner of Rankin Protective Services Inc. in Orlando, Florida. It's a small company with a few very nice contracts. Terry has a meeting scheduled with Travis Warren, at his horse ranch just north of Ocala. He has invested a few months in negotiating for a very lucrative contract to provide bodyguard services to Mr. Warren and his family, and this is the morning when all of that time and effort are going to pay off for him. He does not expect to walk into a home invasion.

As the thieves wrap up their looting, Rankin, along with Mr. and Mrs. Warren, are being held in Travis Warren's office. Terry watches through the French doors along the rear wall of the room as five well-dressed but slightly disheveled Latino gentlemen cross the back lawn and step up onto the flagstone patio. As the leader of the thieves raises his shotgun toward Rankin and the Warrens, Terry watches in relief as the Latinos open fire into the backs of the invaders. What Rankin doesn't know is that the five Latinos have orders to shoot him on sight.

‘Hog Valley’ has achieved received a 4.3 out of 5-star rating on Amazon, with 27 five star reviews.

In addition to ‘Hog Valley Showalter is also the author of 'The Big Bend', 'Twisted Key' and 'Lonesome Cove'. He has been described as a master of descriptive writing, with excellent character development, tremendous scene description and short, punchy action scenes. Gary Showalter writes with a wry, sardonic sense of humor, and his work treats romance as it should be; lightly, gently, and with a quirky understanding of the tender side of human nature.

The audiobook version of ‘Hog Valley’ is available at Audible.com. Gary Showalter is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below, or by email at gary@garyshowalter.com.

All of Showalter’s novels are available in both print and electronic versions at Amazon.com. More information is available at his website: www.GaryShowalter.com.

Profile:

Gary Showalter was born in Honolulu, Hawaii. He lived in Aruba, Florida and the Panama Canal Zone before joining the U.S. Army during the 1960s. He served in the Israel Defense Forces Reserves for sixteen years, and when not on active duty he worked in government and private security. He has also served in senior management positions in two software development companies in Israel.

During his time in Israel, Mr. Showalter published articles dealing with international terror and the Israel-Arab conflict in the Jerusalem Post, Israel National News and several political science web sites.

Mr. Showalter returned to the United States in the fall of 2003.


Contact Information:
Gary Showalter

PO Box 1914
Shallotte NC 28459

Contact Person:
Gary Showalter
Author
Phone: 910-842-9248
email: email

Web: www.garyshowalter.com



Author:
Don McCauley
e-mail
Web: www.freepublicitygroup.com
Phone: 910-842-9248

Disclaimer: If you have any questions regarding information in these press releases please contact the company added in the press release. Please do not contact pr-inside. We will not be able to assist you. PR-inside disclaims contents contained in this release.
Latest News
Read the Latest News
www.newsenvoy.com

 


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact PR-inside.com