Free Submission Public Relations & NewsPR-inside.com
Home
Deutsch English

Business

Aviation Jet Fuel Guidance for your Supply Chain Webinar


Print article Print article
2014-08-21 13:04:07 - The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to outline plane fuel guidance and measures that can be built into your fuel supply chain to ensure the fuel is fit for purpose.

AGENDA

-IATA fuel guidance
-Fuel specifications (ASTM D1655, 91-91, JIG)
-Outline of the logical sequenced step-by step approach to aircraft refuelling covering the majority of aircraft in operation at airports worldwide
-Health and Safety and environmental considerations
-Microbiological Contamination in Aircraft Fuel Tanks to keep the problem of microbiological growth in check upstream of the aircraft fuel tanks
-EI/JIG 1530 standard for the fuel supply chain upstream
-Q & A

BACKGROUND

The IATA fuel guidelines provide an essential set of standards designed to ensure safe and efficient aircraft fuel handling and contribute to training of fuelling operatives for oil companies or into-plane service. Airlines operate on tight flight schedules. The timely refuelling of aircraft becomes extremely critical to

overall operating performance. Upstream supply of fit for purpose fuel prior to refuelling can be managed in the chain via the Energy Institute and the Joint Inspection Group standard for the aviation fuel refining, storage & distribution industry, and EI/JIG Standard 1530.

PRESENTER

Natalie Evans
Global Programme Manager
TAPA & Jet Fuel (Aviation)

TARGET AUDIENCE

This webinar will be most of interest to Aircraft refueling services, Airfield ground service activities and Fuel supply managers.

Register for Session 1 schedule
sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=7034 ..
04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time)
09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time)

Register for Session 2 schedule
sgseventcenter.webex.com/sgseventcenter/onstage/g.php?t=a&d=7042 ..
09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time)
02:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time)
03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time)
10:00 a.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time)

For further information, please contact:

Outi Helena Armstrong
SGS
1 Place des Alpes
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland
t: +41 22 739 9161





Press Information:
SGS

1 Place des Alpes
CH-1211 Geneva
Switzerland

Contact Person:
Outi Helena Armstrong

Phone: +41 22 739 9161
email: email

Web: www.sgs.com

Disclaimer: If you have any questions regarding information in these press releases please contact the company added in the press release. Please do not contact pr-inside. We will not be able to assist you. PR-inside disclaims contents contained in this release.
Latest News
Read the Latest News
www.newsenvoy.com

 


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact PR-inside.com