Free Submission Public Relations & NewsPR-inside.com
Home
Deutsch English

Entertainment

Author Gary Paul Corcoran Releases New Mystery Novel, 'South On Pacific Coast Highway'


Print article Print article

Author Gary Paul Corcoran
Author Gary Paul Corcoran
2013-12-17 15:32:40 - 'South On Pacific Coast Highway' is the first in a series of mystery novels, featuring Michael Devlin as its hard luck, hard-boiled private investigator

Author Gary Paul Corcoran’s critically acclaimed crime novel 'South On Pacific Coast Highway' is now available in paperback, as well as in an updated e-book edition. This first in a series of murder mystery books will soon be followed by the release of the second novel in the series, ‘Love In A Dying World'.

"I’ve always had the urge to write at least one good crime book," Corcoran stated, "but in the vein of Chandler and Hammett, the great noir fiction I had read in my youth. Thus I made Michael Devlin of 'South On Pacific Coast Highway' a jaded private detective, in the image of Phillip Marlowe and Sam Spade, rather than making him a cop.”

Operating a one-man shop out

of the sleepy little beach town of Laurel Lagoon, the reader will find Michael Devlin slumming his way among the sometimes seedy, sometimes tony but always alluring venues of the Southern California coastline, doggedly attempting to solve four murders, free a wrongly imprisoned friend and wrest Zen enlightenment from a handful of better forgotten dreams. Against a backdrop of hot and restless summer nights, add a cheating wife, a hardnosed cop, two Feds, a couple of nasty boys from south of the border, one Russian named Boris, a fortune teller, along with a miniature poodle named Butch and ‘South on Pacific Coast Highway’ has the ingredients of both a haunting love story and a searing portrait of contemporary life along the Southern California coast.

"If someone is enamored of reading a good murder mystery book by the fire," Corcoran continued, “I expect this summertime tale of love and misdeeds will warm their bones on a cold winter's night.”

In a recent review, Michael Cannan, former Art Director for Christy Brinkley Enterprises and author of soon to be released, 'One Way to Valhalla' stated, “To open this book is to be all in and emotionally engaged from page one. One of those rare and truly riveting murder mystery books. Vigorous but tender prose from a man who clearly knows what it’s like to slum the streets of LA.”

Gary Paul Corcoran is available for media interviews and can be reached using the information below or by email at info@freepublicitygroup.com. 'South on Pacific Coast Highway' is available at Amazon Kindle, Barnes & Noble, iBookstore, Sony, Kobo, Baker & Taylor, Copia, Gardners, eBookPie, eSentral, Scribd and PagePusher. More information is available at Corcoran's website at www.garypaulcorcoran.com.

About Gary Paul Corcoran:

The product of an Irish/Italian family, Mr. Corcoran was transplanted as a boy from the clapboard New England of his youth to the stucco subdivisions that began to litter the disappearing ranches and orange groves south of Los Angeles in the 1960s. True to his rebellious nature and the folk music/coffee house idealism that helped shape his early worldview, Mr. Corcoran chose to resist the Vietnam War, was a man without a country for several years as the result and can count incarceration in a Mexican prison as one of his many colorful experiences from that era. Having pursued a love of reading and writing in one form or another all his life, Mr. Corcoran finally took this passion seriously at the turn of the millennium and has dedicated the remainder of his days to authorship.

Mr. Corcoran currently resides in Laguna Beach, California and travels frequently to Baja California for inspiration.


Contact Information:
Gary Paul Corcoran

PO Box 1914
Shallotte NC 28459

Contact Person:
Gary Paul Corcoran
Author
Phone: 910-842-9248
email: email

Web: www.garypaulcorcoran.com



Author:
Don McCauley
e-mail
Web: www.freepublicitygroup.com
Phone: 910-842-9248

Disclaimer: If you have any questions regarding information in these press releases please contact the company added in the press release. Please do not contact pr-inside. We will not be able to assist you. PR-inside disclaims contents contained in this release.
Latest News
Read the Latest News
www.newsenvoy.com

 


Terms & Conditions | Privacy | About us | Contact PR-inside.com